SRF Committees

The SRF Council is supported by the following Committees:

Programme Committee:

The role of the SRF Programme Committee is to oversee the organisation of scientific meetings and other programmes that the Society support and to liaise with other societies in the same or related field for organising joint meetings.

  • Chair: Richard Lea
  • Mark Fenwick
  • Bruce Murphy
  • Doug Gibson
  • Suman Rice
  • Jessica Roach

Non-Council Members
Robert Abayasakera
Amanda Sferruzzi-Perri

Grants & Awards Committee:

The Grants and Awards Committee provides oversight and leadership for the Society’s disbursement of scholarships, grants, prizes and other sources of support.

  • Chair: Adam Watkins
  • Ali Fouladi-Nashta
  • Aleona Swegen
  • Nick Wheelhouse
  • Suzannah Williams

Public Engagement Committee:

The Public Engagement Committee is responsible for overseeing the Society’s public interaction, including public events and communication.

Chair: Bob Robertson

  • Amanda de Mestre
  • Doug Gibson

Finance Committee:

The Finance Committee advises Council on all matters of finance appropriate to the Society. It monitors the Society’s investments , recommends budgets , administers income and expenditure, monitors accounting and audit compliance and administers the financial aspects of grants and awards.

  • Chair: David Miller
  • Colin Duncan
  • Bob Robinson

Become a member

Grants & Awards