New Investigator previous winners

Awarded to an SRF Emerging Investigator displaying originality, independence, and conceptual breakthroughs, are eligible to be nominated for this award by colleagues. Recipients present their lecture at the annual Fertility meeting (usually at the SRF Satellite Day) and at the annual SSR conference in the USA, with all travel, accommodation and conference registration paid for by both societies.

Previous winners of the SRF New Investigator Award are listed below


2021 A Galvão

2020 J Fenelon


2019 D Gibson

2018 J Maybin

2017 A Sferruzzi-Perri

2016 R Mitchell

2015 A de Mestre

2014 A Childs

2013 A Watkins

2012 P Marangos

2011 A Waclawik

2010 S Williams


2009 K Sales

2008 G Fitzharris

2007 Not Awarded

2006 B Robinson

2005 C Duncan

2004 LM Thurston