SRF Distinguished Scientist Anne McLaren Award

The Society acknowledges the work of premier scientists that have made major scientific contributions to the field of reproductive biology through the SRF Distinguished Scientist Award. Recipients present their lecture at the Fertility meeting.

Nominations for 2021 are now closed. 

The SRF Distinguished Scientist Anne McLaren Award 2020 has been awarded to:

Professor Hilary O D Critchley, MRC Centre for Reproductive Health, The University of Edinburgh, UK. 

The previous SRF Distinguished Scientist Lecturers are listed below



2020 H Critchley


2019 G Burton

2018 E Telfer

2017 K Hardy

2016 J Carroll

2015 Richard Sharpe

2014 T Shinohara

2013 A Surani

2012 B Capel

2011 M Renfree

2010 S Franks


2009 D Stocco

2008 A G Byskov

2007 FW Bazer

2006 JK Findlay

2005 RM Schultz

2004 KP McNatty


Academic Scholarship Fund

Travel Grants

Vacation Scholarships

Become a member

Grants & Awards