SRF PhD Student Prize

The Society offers an award for its postgraduate student members. The prize is awarded to the best presentation during the SRF Student Prize Session at Fertility (2018 onwards).

The SRF PhD Student Prize for 2020 Joint Winners:

Awarded at Fertility 21

Kathleen Duffin, University of Edinburgh for

‘The effect of repeated doses of doxorubicin on the pre-pubertal mouse testis’

Kristen Wilson, University of Edinburgh for

‘The novel use of androgens to optimise detection of the fertile window in giant pandas’


To be considered for the award, student members must submit an abstract to be presented at Fertility.

All presenting authors must be enrolled for a Postgraduate degree (MSc, MPhil, MRes or PhD).

Submitted abstracts are reviewed by an independent panel and will be short listed for oral presentation at the SRF Student Prize Session at the meeting. The prize is awarded based on a combination of criteria which include content, presentation, delivery and discussion of the work.

To be considered for the SRF Student Prize, qualifying student members tick the relevant box when submitting their abstract for Fertility.


Previous Winners

Year Name Institution
2020 Kathleen Duffin & Kirsten Wilson University of Edinburgh
2019 Haidee Tinning University of Leeds
2018 Teresa Vilanova Nuffield Department of Women’s Reproductive Health
2017 Charlotte Willis University of Manchester
2016 Katarzyna Siemienowicz University of Edinburgh
2015 Sevasti Giakoumelou University of Edinburgh



Academic Scholarship Fund

Travel Grants

Vacation Scholarships

Become a member

Grants & Awards