SRF Post-Doctoral Award

The Post-Doctoral Scientist Award is aimed at post-doctoral scientists who are within five years of having obtained their PhD.

We are delighted to announce the SRF Post-Doctoral Award 2020 has been awarded to: 


Dr Gillian Johnson for her presentation: ‘Differential follicle stimulating hormone glycosylation modulates follicle growth and survival rates’

Eligibility Criteria:

To be considered for the award, postdoctoral scientists must be the first and presenting author of an abstract submitted for the Fertility meetings.

Submitted abstracts are reviewed by an independent panel and a maximum of three abstracts are short listed for oral presentation during the Postdoctoral Scientist Prize Session at Fertility. The prize is awarded based on a combination of criteria which include content, presentation, delivery and discussion of the work. The winner of the prize will be invited to present their talk at the Society for Reproductive Biology Congress in Australia / New Zealand.

To be considered for the Postdoctoral Scientist Prize, qualifying scientists must be a member of SRF and tick the relevant box when submitting their abstract for Fertility.

The previous SRF Post-Doctoral Award winners are listed below


2020 Gillian Johnson, King’s College London


2019 Jorge Lopez-Tello, University of Cambridge

2018 Paul McKeegan, Hull York Medical School

2017 Avi Lerner, Imperial College London

2016 Agnes Stefansdottir, University of Edinburgh

2015 Michelle Johnson, The Open University

2014 Douglas Gibson, University of Edinburgh

2013 Alison Wallace, St George’s, London

2012 Dr Caroline, Dalton University College London

2011 Dr Emma Lucas, University of Southampton

2010 Dr Vicki Onions, University of Nottingham


2009 Dr Andrew Childs, MRC Human Reproductive Sciences Unit, Edinburgh

2008 Dr Jemma Evans, MRC Human Reproductive Sciences Unit, Edinburgh


Academic Scholarship Fund

Travel Grants

Vacation Scholarships

Become a member

Grants & Awards